1			
2			
3			
4	FILED CLERK, U.S. DISTRICT COURT		
5	February 28, 2019		
6	CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA BY: Matalia &. Calking DEPUTY		
7			
8	UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT		
9	O CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA		
10			
11	IN THE MATTER OF) GENERAL ORDER NO. 19-04		
12	THE APPOINTMENT OF THE MERIT SELECTION PANEL (Supersedes General Order No. 17-11)		
13			
14	Pursuant to 28 U.S.C. § 631(b)(5) and the relevant standards and procedures		
15	promulgated by the Judicial Conference of the United States, the Court must appoint a		
16	Merit Selection Panel to assist the Court with the appointment and reappointment of		
17	magistrate judges. The Court's current Merit Selection Panel was appointed on		
18	October 21, 2013 by General Order No. 13-12 and as modified by General Order Nos.		
19	14-07, 15-02, 16-07, and 17-11. It is now necessary to appoint a non-attorney		
20	member.		
21	IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED that Terrence Roberts, a non-lawyer, is		
22	appointed to the Court's Merit Selection Panel for a three-year term ending December		
23	31, 2021. Mr. Roberts shall be eligible for reappointment to the Merit Selection Panel		
24	for one additional term of three years, at the discretion of the Court.		
25	The Merit Selection Panel's full membership is set forth in Attachment A to this		
26	General Order. Panel members have received written notice of the restrictions set		
27	forth in the Guide to Judiciary Policy, Chapter 4, Section 420.30.20(d).		
28			

1	This General Order shall become e	ffective upon filing by the Clerk of this
2	Court.	
3	IT IS SO ORDERED.	4
4	γ	ignie a. Phillips
5		gone on mup
6	CHIEF	UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE
7		
8	Date of Approval by the Court:	February 28, 2019
9	Date of Filing by the Clerk:	February 28, 2019
10		
11		
12		
13		
14		
15		
16		
17		
18		
19		
20		
21		
22		
23 24		
24 25		
25 26		
20		
28		
28		

Attachment A to General Order No. 19-04 CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA MERIT SELECTION PANEL

Name	Date Current Term Expires
Helen Zukin, Chair*	12/31/2019
Michael G. Yoder, Vice Chair*	12/31/2019
Anne Richardson	12/31/2019
Samantha Grant	12/31/2019
Stephanie Yonekura	12/31/2019
Mary Haas	12/31/2019
Kathryn Hoek	12/31/2019
David Kaloyanides	12/31/2019
David Stein	12/31/2020
Howard Privette	12/31/2020
Jerry Behnke	12/31/2020
Philip Bonoli	12/31/2020
Louis A. Dorny	12/31/2020
Brandon Fox	12/31/2020
Margaret Levy	12/31/2020
Jonathan Rotter	12/31/2020
Kathy Peterson (non-attorney)	12/31/2020
Terrence Roberts (non-attorney)	12/31/2021

* Returning member not eligible for reappointment at expiration of term shown above