UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA

IN THE MATTER OF THE APPOINTMENT OF THE MERIT SELECTION PANEL GENERAL ORDER NO. 19-12

Pursuant to 28 U.S.C. § 631(b)(5) and the relevant standards and procedures promulgated by the Judicial Conference of the United States, the Court must appoint a Merit Selection Panel to assist the Court with the appointment and reappointment of magistrate judges. The Court's current Merit Selection Panel was appointed on October 21, 2013 by General Order No. 13-12 and as modified by General Order Nos. 14-07, 15-02, 16-07, 17-11, and 19-04. In order to maintain full membership, it is now necessary to appoint a new member and reappoint five current members.

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED that Ellisen Turner is appointed to the Court's Merit Selection Panel for a three-year term ending December 31, 2022. Mr. Turner shall be eligible for reappointment to the Merit Selection Panel for one additional term of three years, at the discretion of the Court.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that Samantha Grant, Mary Haas, Kathryn Hoek, David Kaloyanides, and Stephanie Yonekura are reappointed to the Merit Selection Panel for a term of three years, at the discretion of the Court. The Merit Selection Panel's full membership is set forth in Attachment A to this General Order. Panel members have received written notice of the restrictions set forth in the Guide to Judiciary Policy, Chapter 4, Section 420.30.20(d).

This General Order shall become effective January 1, 2020.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

Vignie a. Phillip CHIEF UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE

Date of Approval by the Court:

December 6, 2019

Date of Filing by the Clerk:

December 6, 2019

Attachment A to General Order No. 19-12 CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA MERIT SELECTION PANEL Effective Date: January 1, 2020

Name	Date Current Term Expires
Helen Zukin, Chair	Discretion of the Court
Michael G. Yoder, Vice Chair	Discretion of the Court
Samantha Grant*	12/31/2022
Mary Haas*	12/31/2022
Kathryn Hoek*	12/31/2022
David Kaloyanides*	12/31/2022
Stephanie Yonekura*	12/31/2022
David Stein	12/31/2020
Howard Privette	12/31/2020
Jerry Behnke	12/31/2020
Philip Bonoli	12/31/2020
Louis A. Dorny	12/31/2020
Margaret Levy	12/31/2020
Jonathan Rotter	12/31/2020
Kathy Peterson (non-attorney)	12/31/2020
Terrence Roberts (non-attorney)	12/31/2021
Ellisen Turner	12/31/2022

*Returning member not eligible for reappointment at expiriation of term shown above