CLERK, U.S. DISTRICT COURT

October 23, 2020

CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA
BY: Matalia & Calking Deputy

## UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA

IN THE MATTER OF

THE APPOINTMENT OF THE MERIT SELECTION PANEL

GENERAL ORDER NO. 20-14

(Supersedes General Order No. 19-12)

Pursuant to 28 U.S.C. § 631(b)(5) and the relevant standards and procedures promulgated by the Judicial Conference of the United States, the Court must appoint a Merit Selection Panel to assist the Court with the appointment and reappointment of magistrate judges. The Court's current Merit Selection Panel was appointed on October 21, 2013 by General Order No. 13-12 and as modified by General Order Nos. 14-07, 15-02, 16-07, 17-11, 19-04, and 19-12. In order to maintain full membership, it is now necessary to appoint a new non-attorney member and reappoint seven current members.

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED that Sandra Talcott, who is not an attorney, is appointed to the Court's Merit Selection Panel for a three-year term ending December 31, 2023. Ms. Talcott shall be eligible for reappointment to the Merit Selection Panel for one additional term of three years, at the discretion of the Court.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that Jerry Behnke, Philip Bonoli, Louis A. Dorny, Margaret Levy, Howard Privette, Jonathan Rotter, and David Stein are reappointed to

the Merit Selection Panel for a term of three years, at the discretion of the Court.

The Merit Selection Panel's full membership is set forth in Attachment A to this General Order. Panel members have received written notice of the restrictions set forth in the Guide to Judiciary Policy, Chapter 4, Section 420.30.20(d).

QUI SR.

CHIEF UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE

October 22, 2020

October 23, 2020

This General Order shall become effective January 1, 2021.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

## Attachment A to General Order No. 20-14 CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA MERIT SELECTION PANEL Effective Date: January 1, 2021

Name	Date Current Term Expires
Helen Zukin, Chair	Discretion of the Court
Michael G. Yoder, Vice Chair	Discretion of the Court
Samantha Grant*	12/31/2022
Mary Haas*	12/31/2022
Kathryn Hoek*	12/31/2022
David Kaloyanides*	12/31/2022
Stephanie Yonekura*	12/31/2022
David Stein*	12/31/2023
Howard Privette*	12/31/2023
Jerry Behnke*	12/31/2023
Philip Bonoli*	12/31/2023
Louis A. Dorny*	12/31/2023
Margaret Levy*	12/31/2023
Jonathan Rotter*	12/31/2023
Terrence Roberts (non-attorney)	12/31/2021
Ellisen Turner	12/31/2022
Sandra Talcott (non-attorney)	12/31/2023

<sup>\*</sup>Returning member not eligible for reappointment at expiration of term shown above.